Advanced Clinical Education Foundation of New York State Society
for Clinical Social Workers

Program Series
for New Professionals


2. INTRODUCTION TO UNDERSTANDING AND TREATING TRAUMA

Presenter: Susan A. Klett, Ph.D., Psy.D., LCSW-R
Location: 119 West 57th St. Suite 1006, New York City
Date: Sunday, November 11, 2018
Register By: Wednesday, November 07, 2018
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

3. ESSENTIAL CONCEPTS IN PSYCHOTHERAPY WITH EMPHASIS ON THE INITIAL PHASE OF TREATMENT ***Date Change***

Presenter: Richard B. Joelson, DSW, LCSW
Location: 110 East 87th St. Suite 1E, New York City
Date: Monday, November 12, 2018
Register By: Thursday, November 08, 2018
Registration limit for event reached.
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

4. THREE KEY WAYS TO ESTABLISH A SUCCESSFUL THERAPY GROUP: PATIENT PREPARATION – PREPARATION – BRIDGING MEMBER TO MEMBER – EMOTIONAL COMMUNICATION

Presenter: Greg MacColl, LCSW
Location: 211 West 56th St. Suite 5K (off Broadway) New York City
Date: Friday, December 07, 2018
Register By: Wednesday, December 05, 2018
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

5. DEEPENING CLINICAL SKILLS: FROM FREUD TO RELATIONAL THEORY

Presenter Karen Kaufman, Ph.D., LCSW
Location: 132 East 72nd St. Suite LL, New York City
Date: Friday, January 11, 2019
Register By: Wednesday, January 09, 2019
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

6. GENDER RESPONSIVE PSYCHODYNAMIC TREATMENT FOR THOSE STRUGGLING WITH ADDICTION AND SUBSTANCE MISUSE

Presenters: Michael Crocker, DSW, LCSW, MA Betsy Spiegel, LCSW
Location: 333 West 57th St. Suite 102, New York City
Date: Saturday, February 09, 2019
Register By: Wednesday, February 06, 2019
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

7. EVERYTHING YOU WANTED TO KNOW ABOUT WORKING IN AN AGENCY BUT WERE AFRAID TO ASK

Presenter: Susan G. Appelman, LCSW, ACSW, CASAC
Location: 2248 Bergen Ave. Brooklyn, New York
Date: Sunday, March 10, 2019
Register By: Wednesday, March 06, 2019
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

8. UNDERSTAND CARL G. JUNG, THE WOUNDED HEALER: AN INTRODUCTION TO HIS LIFE AND HIS WORK

Presenter: Louise DeCosta, Ph.D., LCSW
Location: 61 Irving Pl. Suite LLD, New York City
Date: Sunday, April 07, 2019
Register By: Wednesday, April 03, 2019
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

9. DIALECTICAL BEHAVIOR THERAPY (DBT) AND BORDERLINE PERSONALITY SEMINAR

Presenter: Susan A. Klett, Ph.D., Psy.D., LCSW
Location: 119 West 57th St. Suite 1002 (btwn 6th and 7th Ave's) New York City
Date: Saturday, May 11, 2019
Register By: Wednesday, May 08, 2019
0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program

Registration Fees:


 

Step 1: Registrant Information

Are you a NYSSCSW Member?  
Are you a student?
(with ID)
 
First Name  
Last Name  
Address  
City  
State  
Zip  
Phone  
Email  
Please list your 6 digit NYS License # (No letters, or dashes)

Step 2: Payment Information

©2018 Advanced Clinical Education Foundation. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use  Privacy Policy  Refund Policy