Education Programs

All Programs are approved for LMSW's and LCSW's. For LP, LMFT and LMHC approved programs please note the following guide:
LP       LMFT       LMHC

Go To Past Education Programs

Contact Hours will be awarded once the entire course is completed. Certificates will be emailed approximately ten business days after the completion of the course.

For questions regarding course content, registration and disability access please contact Kristin or Sheila info.acefoundation@gmail.com
In the event of any grievance please contact Susan Klett, Director of Professional Development at SuzanneKlett@aol.com

ENGAGING PARENTS AS HEALERS IN THEIR CHILD’S TRAUMA

Course Number: 210      Location: Mid-Hudson
Saturday, February 24, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, February 21, 2018
3.0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTER: Susan McConnaughy, PhD, LCSW-R

TECHNOLOGY & SOCIAL MEDIA: A CLINICIAN’S GUIDE TO DIGITAL AGE ADOLESCENTS

Course Number: 212      Location: Westchester
Saturday, March 03, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, February 28, 2018
1.5 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTER: Jennifer Powell-Lunder, Psy. D.

INFERTILITY: A LIFE CRISIS

Course Number: 213 (1064 NJ)      Location: Queens
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, March 07, 2018
1.5 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTER: CAROLYN BERGER, LCSW

EXPLODE THE CODE: EXPOSING RACIAL DOG WHISTLES IN THE THERAPY ROOM

Course Number: 207      Location: Westchester
Saturday, April 07, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, April 04, 2018
3.0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTERS: CHRISTINE SCHMIDT, LCSW, and RUDY LUCAS, LCSW, CSAC

49th ANNUAL CONFERENCE: STAGES OF LIFE/RITES OF PASSAGE

Course Number: 214       Location: Manhattan
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, April 18, 2018
6.0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTERS: Jack Novick, Ph.D. and Kerry Kelly Novick, Ph.D., Neil Altman, Ph.D., Judith P. Siegel, Ph.D., LCSW, Elissa K. West, LCSW

"DEPRESSED, BORDERLINE, OR BIPOLAR?"

Course Number: 215      Location: Queens
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Register by: Wednesday, April 25, 2018
3.0 Contact Hours Will Be Awarded for This Program
PRESENTER: BRIAN QUINN, LCSW, Ph.D.

©2017 Advanced Clinical Education Foundation. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use  Privacy Policy  Refund Policy